Why can’t i delete my messages on instagram

There could be a few reasons why deleting your messages on Instagram might not work. First, if you have sent the messages to people that follow you back, they may still be viewable by others who have access to your feed. Secondly, Instagram doesn’t actually delete individual messages like other messaging platforms – instead it wipes out all of the comments and likes associated with that particular message. This means that even if you deleted it from your own account, anyone who looked at the messages in context would still see what was said.

FAQ

How do you delete individual DM on Instagram?

To delete an individual DM on Instagram, open the message and tap the three lines in the top left corner. On the menu that appears, tap “Delete” next to the DM you want to delete.

How long do Instagram messages last?

Some Instagram messages last up to an hour while others may only last a few seconds.

How do you delete an entire Instagram conversation on both sides?

If you are on Instagram and have an account with the app, follow these steps:

1. On the main Instagram screen, tap the three lines in the top left corner of your screen. This will open up a menu.
2. Tap Messages (or Messages with Friends). This will show all of your conversations, including any messages that you might have deleted from your own account but that are still visible to other people.
3. To delete all of the messages in this conversation, tap the blue X at the bottom left corner of each message.

See also  Why can't i tag products on instagram anymore

Can you delete messages on Instagram without the other person knowing?

It is possible to delete messages on Instagram without the other person knowing, but this will not remove the conversation from their timeline.

Are deleted messages gone forever?

There is no one answer to this question as it depends on the semantics of “forever.” Generally speaking, if a message is deleted via the user’s account settings (i.e., by selecting “delete” from the drop-down menu next to a message in their inbox), then that message is gone for good. However, depending on various service terms and conditions, there may be circumstances where messages can be recovered or restored – even years after they’ve been deleted.

How do I delete archived messages?

Archived messages can be deleted in a few different ways. One way is to use the Archived Messages feature in your Inbox. Another way is to go to your Account settings and click on the Archive Messages button under Email notifications.

Are deleted text messages really deleted?

Yes, text messages that are deleted from a user’s phone are actually completely erased from the device. This means that anyone who retrieves these messages would be unable to view or use them.

Scroll to Top